Electrical, Electronics & Computer Technology Division

The mission of the EECT Division of ATMAE is to carry out the purposes and objectives of the Association of Technology, Management, and Applied Engineering as they apply to professional personnel employed in EECT positions in business, industry, education, and government. The EECT Division was established at the 2002 NAIT Convention. 

Return to Top of Page


Electrical, Electronics and Computer Technology Division Awards

Best EECT Division Conference Paper Award
An award may be given for the Best EECT Division Paper at the Annual ATMAE Conference.

  • 2006: Dr. Steven Hsiung, Old Dominion University, "Extend the Motor Controls in the PIC Applications"
  • 2005: Dr. Philip Weinsier, Bowling Green State Univ. - Firelands, "Animating your PLC Hardware: Using RSView32 Software for Graphic Animation of Real-Time Events, Data Logging and Alarms"


EECT Exemplary Service Award
The EECT Exemplary Service Award was established in 2008 by the EECT Special Interest Division. The award is presented on occasion to individuals deemed by the EECT Division President to have made exemplary contributions to the division. The selection is made by the current EECT Division President. Recipients receive a personalized award plaque at the ATMAE Annual Conference.


  • 2008: Dr. Steven Hsiung, Old Dominion University

Return to Top of Page

Return to Top of Page